

1st Announcement

Following the successful 1st edition in 2022, we are pleased to announce the 2nd International Conference on Laser, Plasma and Radiation - Science and Technology (ICLPR-ST), which is organized by INFLPR in cooperation with Laser, Plasma and Radiation - Science and Technology Association, between June 17-21, 2024, in the magnificent scenery of the Danube Delta, Lebada Luxury Resort, Crişan, Romania.

Our aim is to bring together leading experts, researchers and students working in the fields of lasers, plasma, and radiation physics, thus providing a unique complementary and interdisciplinary environment for sharing and discussing the latest scientific and technological developments. The programme will combine the scientific presentations organized as plenary and invited lectures, as well as oral and poster contributions with social activities, promoting active exchange of ideas in a relaxed atmosphere.

The conference will accommodate an **industrial workshop**, where scientific researchers and industrial engineers will present their success stories in terms of technological transfer and development of new products. Discussions about intellectual property rights and the perspectives enabled by the implementation of new emerging solutions in companies will take place during the meeting.

A **Summer School on Laser, Plasma and Radiation Physics** is also planned prior to the conference in the same location, where we warmly welcome students, young researchers and anyone interested in revisiting the fascinating world of photonics, diagnostics and laser-plasma-matter-interaction, guided by renowned scientists in these research areas.

CONFERENCE TOPICS

- Fundamentals, diagnostics and modeling in laser, plasma and radiation physics
- Advances in optics, laser and photonics
- New trends in thin films and nanomaterials synthesis and processing
- Modern applications in environment, life sciences and energy
- Innovative technologies for sustainable future

KEY DATES

- March 1st, 2024: The deadline for submitting abstracts
- April 10th, 2024: Notification of abstract acceptance
- April 20th, 2024: Registration open
- May 15th, 2024: Early bird fee payment deadline

CO-CHAIRS

Valentin CRACIUN Maria DINESCU

INTERNATIONAL SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

Anemie BOGAERTS – Belgium Peter BRUGGEMAN – USA Gheorghe DINESCU - Romania Ionut ENCULESCU – Romania Lucian Marian GHEORGHE – Romania Camelia GHIMBEU – France Ioannis GIAPINTZAKIS – Cyprus Dunpin HONG – France Lucian ION – Romania

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Nicolae-Cristian MIHAILESCU - Romania Felix SIMA - Romania Gabriel SOCOL - Romania

INDUSTRIAL WORKSHOP COMMITTEE

Adrian DINESCU – Romania Andrei POPESCU – Romania

LOCAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Cristina ACHIM Mihai BONI Ana BRATU Gabriela DORCIOMAN Mihaela FILIPESCU Cristina-Petruta GHEORGHE Aurelian MARCU Ion N. MIHAILESCU Bogdana MITU

Jan LANCOK – Czech Republic Thomas LIPPERT – Switzerland Andrei MARDARE - Austria Monica MAGUREANU - Romania Selma MEDEDOVIC THAGARD – USA Andrea MURARI, Italy Nicolaie PAVEL - Romania Razvan STOIAN – France Koji SUGIOKA - Japan Calin UR - Romania

Nicu SCARISOREANU - Romania Ion TISEANU – Romania

Natalia MIHAILESCU Carmen RISTOSCU Angela STAICU Dorina TICOS Mihai ZAMFIR Marian ZAMFIRESCU

INVITED SPEAKERS (preliminary list, alphabetically ordered)

Nadjia BULGAKOVA, Institute of Physics CAS, Czech Republic Ya CHENG, Shanghai Institute of Optics and Fine Mechanics, China Douglas CHRISEY, Tulane University, New Orleans, USA Fabrizio CONSOLI, ENEA - Frascati, Italy Domenico DORIA, ELI – NP, IFIN-HH, Romania

Michela GELFUSA, University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy Vasco GUERRA, Technical University of Lisbon, Portugal Mircea GUINA, Tampere University, Optoelectronics Research Centre, Finland Achim Walter HASSEL, Johannes Kepler University, Linz, Austria Jorg HERMANN, University of Marseille, France Jörg LINDNER, Paderborn University, Germany Tomoji KAWAI, Osaka University, Japan Dhanajay KUMAR, NCA&T, Greensboro, NC, USA Ester MAROTTA, University of Padova, Italy Nevena PUAC, Institute of Physics, Belgrade, Serbia Richard van de SANDEN, Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands Eloisa SARDELLA, CNR-Institute for Nanotechnology, Bari, Italy Masaharu SHIRATANI, Kyushu University, Japan Emmanuel STRATAKIS, IESL FORTH, Greece Hendrik SWART, Free State University, Republic of South Africa Daniel VIZMAN, West University, Timisoara, Romania Andrea ZILLE, University of Minho, Guimaraes, Portugal

SUMMER SCHOOL PROFESSORS

Peter BRUGGEMAN, University of Minnesota, USA Razvan DABU, ELI- NP, IFIN-HH, Romania Anton NIKIFOROV, Ghent University, Belgium Razvan STOIAN, Université Jean Monnet, CNRS, Saint-Etienne, France Koji SUGIOKA, RIKEN, Japan Marian ZAMFIRESCU, National Institute for Laser, Plasma and Radiation Physics, Romania Thomas LIPPERT, ETH - Paul Scherrer Institute, Switzerland

LOCATION

Danube Delta, Lebada Resort, https://www.newlebadaresort.com/.

More detailed information will be provided in the second circular. In addition, updates will be regularly posted on the conference web site: <u>http://iclpr-st.inflpr.ro/</u>.